ENG

Y Soft & Microsoft to talk about Cloud and Universal Print

YSoft SafeQ
Ondřej “Ondra” Krajíček
Chief Technology Strategist
Upcoming webinar discusses Universal Print (currently in private preview) and Cloud-Native print management innovations Y Soft is delivering in partnership with Microsoft.
 

We are excited to provide an opportunity for customers and members of the print industry to learn about Y Soft’s and Microsoft’s work on Universal Print and Cloud Native Print Management in this webinar – The Future of Print is Here. The webinar will explore how cloud-based solutions, such as Universal Print, can help IT with less costs and reduced maintenance burden.

Choose your preferred time, virtual seating is limited.

REGISTER TODAY

June 3rd - 3:00 p.m. CET/2:00 p.m. GMT/ 9:00 a.m. EST
—or—
June 3rd -  4:00 pm PST/ 7:00 am Singapore / 8:00 am Tokyo / 9:00 am Sydney


In this webinar, you will hear from Microsoft’s Issa Khoury, Principal Program Manager Lead and Bruce Leistikow, Product Marketing Director, Y Soft, on their respective views with a question and answer period following.

“With Universal Print, Microsoft brings a cloud native print infrastructure for Microsoft 365 customers eliminating the need for on-premises print servers.  I look forward to sharing information about Microsoft’s vision for managing cloud-based print infrastructure and our work with industry leaders and global innovators such as Y Soft.”

Issa Khoury, Principal Program Manager Lead, Microsoft

Businesses interested in early access to our hardware/software solution integrated with Universal Print will be provided details on how to participate after joining the webinar.

The Digital Transformation Landscape
Cloud-based print services is the number one ask of organizations when considering Digital Transformation. The march in this direction is already underway for organizations of all sizes. Today’s economic landscape is only accelerating the pace.

In addition to lower IT infrastructure costs, moving print infrastructure to the cloud also satisfies the need to outsource IT resources. For the overall business, cloud-based print services also mean predictable printing costs due to a friendly subscription business model where costs are billed monthly or quarterly – considering operating costs rather than capital expenses.

Universal Print brings a Cloud-Native, truly driverless print experience to users in the Microsoft 365 ecosystem. Y Soft adds to the mix fault tolerance and a rich user experience, complemented by hybrid deployment models which can seamlessly scale back and forth using our patented Platform for Growth™ architecture. One size does not fit all, and solution flexibility is extremely important with respect to options for seamless, rolling transitions between on-premises, edge, Cloud-Native, and hybrid scenarios.

With this as the backdrop, webinar attendees will obtain valuable information about the overall cloud and edge print services ecosystem – the options for Universal Print-enabled print devices and legacy devices, the business model as a major driver of cloud services, and the value of a subscription-based service (Software as a Service). As a hardware/software solution provider, we are pleased to be working closely with Microsoft, and we are very excited to offer all the pieces and share this information with you!

Be sure to register today!

 

Ondřej “Ondra” Krajíček
Ondřej “Ondra” Krajíček
Ondra is Y Soft’s go-to guy when it comes to Information Technology and its potential in Y Soft products and services. He has passion for matching state-of-the-art technology with customer needs, especially when we are speaking about complex qualities: reliability, scalability and availability. Besides that, Ondra loves teaching and tries to spend some of his time as a guest lecturer at his alma mater, Masaryk University in Brno, Czech Republic. Ondrej also serves on the board of directors for AmCham (American Chamber of Commerce, Czech Republic) and has worked with the organization for several years.
View all posts by Ondřej “Ondra” Krajíček

Subscribe to our newsletter

YSoft SAFEQ Breeze Beta
YSoft SAFEQ Breeze Beta

SMB can now lose the IT hassle of supporting print services.

US